AJC Past Presidents

Len MacKay
President 2014-2016

Len is public prosecutor with the Public Prosecution Service of Canada.  Len joined PPSC in May 2008, after practicing as a Crown Attorney with the Public Prosecution Service (Nova Scotia) for seven years.  There, he served from 2005 – 2008 as a representative on the executive of the Nova Scotia Crown Attorney’s Association.  Previously he was in private practice.  Len has since returned to PPSC where he now serves in a managerial capacity.

Lisa Blais
President 2012-2014

Lisa first joined the Department of Justice as a Crown Counsel for the International Assistance Group and in 2005 moved to the Public Prosecution Service of Canada. Lisa worked as a public prosecutor until she left the public service to pursue a new career.

Marco Mendicino
President 2009-2012

Marco Mendicino was a Crown Counsel with the Public Prosecutions Service of Canada, Ontario Regional Office. As a member of the PPSC, Marco was assigned to a terrorism prosecution in Brampton.  Marco was elected to the AJC Governing Council as a representative for the Ontario Regional Office in October 2008. Marco has served as VP Finance and assumed the role of acting President in 2009. Marco has since left the public service to pursue a career in federal politics.

Patrick Jetté
President 2004-2009

Patrick Jetté worked as a Crown Counsel at the Department of Justice. Patrick played an important role in the development and establishment of the Association of Justice Council. Patrick held the position of President and presided over a period of growth and the successful certification process. Patrick Jetté has since retired from the public service.

The AJC was extremely sad to report that on Saturday, November 19 2016, our former President, Patrick Jetté, passed away.